Contact Us

oseb builiding photo

Santa Barbara Main Office
Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary
University of California Santa Barbara
Ocean Science Education Building 514, MC 6155
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-6155
Office: 805.893.6437
Fax: 805.893.6438
Maps: UCSB Campus Map for Parking Information here
.
(On this map, the sanctuary office is within the Ocean Science Education Building, located at the map grid intersection of row F and column 12)

 

At Santa Barbara Harbor (staff member present 1-2 days per week)
113 Harbor Way, Suite 150
Santa Barbara, CA. 93109

At Channel Islands Boating Center (staff member present 2-days per week)
3880 Bluefin Circle
Oxnard, CA 93035
(805.729.3081)
http://www.csuci.edu/recreation/wf-main-page.htm


Sanctuary Team Members

Federal Employees:

Chris Mobley
Sanctuary Superintendent
Chris.Mobley@noaa.gov
805.893.6416

Shauna Bingham
Volunteer Coordinator
Shauna.Bingham@noaa.gov
805.893.6421

Julie Bursek
Team Lead for Education and Outreach
Julie.Bursek@noaa.gov

805.893.6422

Chris Caldow
Research Coordinator
Chris.Caldow@noaa.gov

805.893.6149

Laura Francis
Education Coordinator
Laura.Francis@noaa.gov

805.893.6423

Sean Hastings
Resource Protection Coordinator
Sean.Hastings@noaa.gov

805.893.6424

Todd Jacobs
Deputy Superintendent for Operations and Administration
Todd.Jacobs@noaa.gov
805.893.6417

Michael Murray
Deputy Superintendent for Programs
Michael.Murray@noaa.gov
805.893.6418

Lindsey Peavey Reeves, Ph.D.
Research Specialist
Lindsey.Peavey@noaa.gov
805.893.6427

LT Kristen Raja
Vessel Operations Coordinator; NOAA Corps Officer
Kristin.Raja@noaa.gov

Robert Schwemmer
West Coast Regional Maritime Heritage Coordinator
Robert.Schwemmer@noaa.gov

805.893.6428

Rebecca Young
Program Support Specialist
Rebecca.Young@noaa.gov

805.893.6420


Contractors, Affiliates, Fellows & Interns:

Jessie Altstatt
LiMPETS Progam Coordinator
jessie.altstatt@noaa.gov

Jackie Buhl
Technical Science Writer & Researcher / Deckhand, Cardinal Point Captains
Jackie.Buhl@noaa.gov
805.893.6435

Jennifer Brown, Ph.D
Project Science, ECOS Consulting
jennifer.brown@noaa.gov
415.310.6764

Mari Cajandig
GIS Specialist, Cardinal Point Captains
mari.cajandig@noaa.gov
805.893.6430

Elizabeth (Lizzie) Duncan
Research Operations Specialist, Cardinal Point Captains.
lizzie.duncan@noaa.gov
805.893.6432

Ryan Freedman
Research Operations Specialist, Cardinal Point Captains
Ryan.M.Freedman@noaa.gov
805.893.6434

Rocio Lozano-Knowlton
President, MERITO Foundation™
Rocio.Lozano@noaa.gov

805.729.0442

Lance Maassen
Vessel Crew, Cardinal Point Captains
lance.maassen@cpcperforms.com

Lindsay Marks, Ph.D.
2018/19 California Sea Grant Fellow – Resource Protection
lindsay.marks@noaa.gov
805.893.6425

Zac Montgomery
Vessel crew, Cardinal Point Captains
zacary.montgomery@cpcperforms.com<

Jess Morten
Resource Protection Specialist, California Marine Sanctuary Foundation and Greater Farallones Association
jessica.morten@noaa.gov<

Anuraag Sachdeva
Sanctuary Intern, Soundscape Project
anuraagsachdeva1@gmail.com<

Marshall Stein
Vessel Operator, Cardinal Point Captains
marshall.stein@noaa.gov


Staff from the Headquarters Office of National Marine Sanctuaries stationed at the CINMS Office:

Amy Cale-Huebner
Kiosk and Exhibit Design, NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
Amy.Cale-Huebner@noaa.gov
805.893.6431

Claire Fackler
National Education Liaison, NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
Claire.Fackler@noaa.gov
805.893.6429

Contact Us | WebSite Owner: National Ocean Service
Many links leave the Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary Web Site. Please view our Disclaimer for more information.
National Ocean Service | Office of National Marine Sanctuaries | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | NOAA Library | Privacy Policy | User Survey