National marine sanctuary offices and visitor centers closed to the public; waters remain open

NOAA's national marine sanctuary offices and visitor centers are currently closed to the public, and in accordance with Executive Order 13991 - Protecting the Federal Workforce and Requiring Mask Wearing, all individuals in NOAA-managed areas are required to follow Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) guidance on mask-wearing and maintaining social distances. Sanctuary waters remain open for responsible use in accordance with CDC guidance, U.S. Coast Guard requirements, and local regulations. More information on the response from NOAA's Office of National Marine Sanctuaries can be found on sanctuaries.noaa.gov/coronavirus/.

Contact Us

oseb builiding photo

Santa Barbara Main Office
Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary
University of California Santa Barbara
Ocean Science Education Building 514, MC 6155
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-6155
Office: 805.893.6437
Fax: 805.893.6438
Maps: UCSB Campus Map for Parking Information here
.
(On this map, the sanctuary office is within the Ocean Science Education Building, located at the map grid intersection of row F and column 12)

 

At Santa Barbara Harbor (staff member present 1-2 days per week)
113 Harbor Way, Suite 150
Santa Barbara, CA. 93109

At Channel Islands Boating Center (staff member present 2-days per week)
3880 Bluefin Circle
Oxnard, CA 93035
(805.729.3081)
http://www.ciboating.org/


Sanctuary Team Members

Federal Employees:

Chris Mobley
Sanctuary Superintendent
Chris.Mobley@noaa.gov
805.893.6416

Shauna Bingham
Volunteer Coordinator
Shauna.Bingham@noaa.gov
805.893.6421

Julie Bursek
Team Lead for Education and Outreach
Julie.Bursek@noaa.gov

805.893.6422

Chris Caldow
Research Coordinator
Chris.Caldow@noaa.gov

805.893.6149

LTJG Nicolas (Nick) DeProspero
Vessel Operations Coordinator; NOAA Corps Officer
voc.cinms@noaa.gov

Elizabeth (Lizzie) Duncan
Research Ecologist, Cardinal Point Captains.
lizzie.duncan@noaa.gov
805.893.6432

Laura Francis
Education Coordinator
Laura.Francis@noaa.gov

805.893.6423

Ryan Freedman
Research Ecologist, Cardinal Point Captains
Ryan.M.Freedman@noaa.gov
805.893.6434

Sean Hastings
Resource Protection Coordinator
Sean.Hastings@noaa.gov

805.893.6424

Todd Jacobs
Deputy Superintendent for Operations and Administration
Todd.Jacobs@noaa.gov

805.893.6417

Michael Murray
Deputy Superintendent for Programs
Michael.Murray@noaa.gov
805.893.6418

Lindsey Peavey Reeves, Ph.D.
Research Specialist
Lindsey.Peavey@noaa.gov
805.893.6427

Robert Schwemmer
West Coast Regional Maritime Heritage Coordinator
Robert.Schwemmer@noaa.gov

805.893.6428

Rebecca Young
Program Support Specialist
Rebecca.Young@noaa.gov

805.893.6420


Contractors, Affiliates, Fellows & Interns:

Jessie Altstatt
LiMPETS Progam Coordinator
jessie.altstatt@noaa.gov

Jackie Buhl
Technical Science Writer & Researcher / Deckhand, Cardinal Point Captains
Jackie.Buhl@noaa.gov
805.893.6435

Jennifer Brown, Ph.D
Project Science, ECOS Consulting
jennifer.brown@noaa.gov
415.310.6764

Mari Cajandig
GIS Specialist, Cardinal Point Captains
mari.cajandig@noaa.gov
805.893.6430

Rocio Lozano-Knowlton
President, MERITO Foundation™
Rocio.Lozano@noaa.gov

805.729.0442

Zac Montgomery
Vessel crew, Cardinal Point Captains
zacary.montgomery@cpcperforms.com

Jess Morten
Resource Protection Specialist, California Marine Sanctuary Foundation and Greater Farallones Association
jessica.morten@noaa.gov

Marshall Stein
Vessel Operator, Cardinal Point Captains
marshall.stein@noaa.gov


Staff from the Headquarters Office of National Marine Sanctuaries stationed at the CINMS Office:

Amy Cale-Huebner
Kiosk and Exhibit Design, NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
Amy.Cale-Huebner@noaa.gov
805.893.6431

Claire Fackler
National Education Liaison, NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
Claire.Fackler@noaa.gov
805.893.6429

Contact Us | WebSite Owner: National Ocean Service
Many links leave the Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary Web Site. Please view our Disclaimer for more information.
National Ocean Service | Office of National Marine Sanctuaries | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | NOAA Library | Privacy Policy | User Survey